New Stuff

Well, I’ve had two stories come out in the last month or so that I’ve been meaning to make note of here. Funnily enough, the too-do list just kept getting longer instead of shorter. 🙂 I’m blaming the puppies. At just shy of two months old, they’re mobile… all power cords and people toes beware.

The first story is a reprint of A Concert of Flowers appearing in Fantasy Scroll Magazine Issue #2. Concert was the first story I sold and it’s a lot of fun to see it out again. It’s a nice boost to look at how far I’ve come since I sold this one to Daily Science Fiction a bit over three years ago. Go little story, go!

The second is Salt and Sand in Orson Scott Card’s InterGalactic Medicine Show Issue #39Salt and Sand is a story for my father. As such, I figured it was entirely too close to home to ever sell. I’m very glad I was wrong. I wrote a longer post for the IGMS blog about the story, where the ideas came from, and how it came together.

Incidentally, this was also my third SFWA qualifying sale. I paid my dues, got my membership packet, and promptly wasted way too much writing time on the forum. I’m now officially official. Or some such.

Baby Writer Checklist: COMPLETE

Now, on with the business of the actual writing career… just as soon as I pull the puppies out from under the sofa.

Leave a Reply

